Everything is Coming Up Roses

Hi readers,

We currently don’t have a computer set up. Between all the house rearranging and projects it’s been shoved into the basement. So I’m currently blogging from my phone.

My roses are bursting right now and it makes me so happy!

I wish I could remember the names of all my roses. I started keeping track of plant names a couple years ago but these roses were the first thing I planted when we moved in 4 years ago. The last rose featured is called “Peace”. It’s the most abundant and hardy of all of my roses.

Hope all is well with you!

-Rachel

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

18 thoughts on “Everything is Coming Up Roses”

  1. What lovely pics, Rachel. It’s good to hear from you. Yeah, we have roses abounding down here in Alabama as well. Most of our roses are “knock -outs” a tough breed that put out tons of blooms and grow like crazy. Well, I’m not suggesting that you name baby: Knock-out! πŸ™‚ But I have a feeling she will be a darling knock out herself! πŸ™‚

    You take care!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hah; yeah I bet it doesn’t help at all. Glad to know you’re still alive and well though. I sometimes get worried when some of my best blogging buddies go quiet unannounced. I understand life getting in the way and/or needing a break though.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s funny you mention going on a break and not mentioning it. I totally get that. When some of my blog buddies go M.I.A I’m like, “hello?”. I always wonder if I should announce my break. But honestly I’ve been so flaky lately I feel like I would be announcing a break every week. πŸ˜‚ I’ll just keep sporadically posting and keeping up on my comments on other blogs.

        Like

  2. I am totally digging your roses, especially the last pic!! How do they grow? Do you sow seeds or plant a tree? I’ve never had green fingers but I’ve been bugging my dad to grow some as they are my favourite…
    Your girl is not too far away now. Is your hubby hands on with kids? Hopefully you get your life back soon 😜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Jolene! How are you? These were “bare root” roses when I planted them. Meaning, they were a little bush with roots in a bag when I planted them. They are actually one of the easiest low maintenance plants to grow around here. Keep bugging your dad, roses are worth it.😁 Luckily Miles is awesome with our son. When he gets home from work he is on full Dad mode. We’ve both been so busy preparing for baby #2.

      Hope you are doing well.πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! I will try to find those plants here…
        That is SUCH a big help if your hubby pulls his weight.
        In answer to your first question, I think I’m going through some dead ends atm, with job mainly. Would be glad for a change (just not brave enough!) 😞

        Like

  3. Your roses are absolutely gorgeous and so summery! I’m so excited for you and your family, you’ve got me eager to meet your new little one, too! I was thinking of you while reading a new book I picked up from our local library, it reminds me of the book “Beautiful Creatures”, it’s called, “A Million Junes” by Emily Henry – this author’s writing is a joy to read with just enough magic to make one believe in one’s own magical place in the world! Take care…

    Like

Comments

