The New Addition 

I’ve been a little absent lately. Not just from this blog, but in many social aspects of my life. 

I’m excited to tell you guys why…

We are expecting a baby girl in August! I’m so thrilled and excited, but nothing turns me into an introvert like pregnancy. My mind has been filled with family and preparation – I’ve really just been enjoying this time.

Thank you all for your friendship and patience with my attendance of this blog. 

-Rachel

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

35 thoughts on “The New Addition ”

      1. That’s so sweet that White Fang looked forward to it. I think the transition will have its ups and downs. Leif will just be turning 2. I was the baby with an older brother who was 4 years older than me. I have always loved my big brother and as far as I know he was excited for me to come home too. I hope they are close like him and I are.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m one of the few only children I’ve ever known, most of my experience has been with siblings, so I don’t think you’ll have to worry. Most of the sibling rivalry fades away by the time they’re almost grown-ups. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. So, THAT’S what you’ve been up to! hahaha 🙂 So happy for you and the lovely family. A girl! That’s great, balance things out…a little Rachel…well, she’s a fortunate child who is joining a lovely family. Way to go.

    Oh, and glad to have you back. Stay healthy and strong…and if you get a bit down every now and then, just think of all your little animal friends in the Blogger Forest! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Paul! We are so excited. I miss you all. Lately I’ve been having a bit of writer’s block. I never want to post if I have nothing to say, but maybe I should just write through it and post anyway. I’ve been thinking about this a lot (hey a new blog post idea!). Thank you so much for your kind words and support. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Comments

