Picture Pick FriYAY: Steilacoom Ferry Ride, Wa.

Steilacoom Ferry

Last Saturday my dad and his long-time fiance Sandra, were married on a ferry-boat. This was an incredibly happy day for me because Sandra is very dear to my heart. (I really lucked out in the step-parent department.)

The ferry travels from Steilacoom and crosses part of the Puget Sound to Anderson Island.

Miles did the photography for their wedding and captured some landscape shots.

Narrows Bridge

dsc_5686

dsc_5633

dsc_5628

dsc_5632

Have a wonderful weekend my friends.

-Rachel McKee

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

5 thoughts on “Picture Pick FriYAY: Steilacoom Ferry Ride, Wa.”

  1. Your dad sounds like a cool-dude! Getting married on a ferry boat is all right and definitely a good way to start off a fulfilling married life. I wish them both all the happiness in the world.

    Of course while an evil step mom might have been fodder for a great novel, I’m still glad to hear that you have a happy, healthy, loving relationship with the new parent! Good for you, and Miles pictures of the sound are wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

