Picture Pick FriYAY: Winter Solstice

Happy Winter Solstice.

This year we participated in the luminary walk that our little town sponsors. People walk the candle-lit path and reflect on their year and gaze at the festivities, the river, and listen to a band play Christmas carols.

It was peaceful and serene.

Winter Solstice

dsc_5328

dsc_5326

dsc_5324

Wishing you peace and happiness today and always.

-Rachel

Photos by Miles McKee.

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

16 thoughts on “Picture Pick FriYAY: Winter Solstice”

    1. Hi! I know I haven’t been active on my accounts lately. I’ve been quite the introvert – hibernating even on social media. I’ll be back in full commenting, posting swing come January.

      How are you? I hope you are well.

      Like

      1. All is well over here. I do have some slight holiday blues (it happens; I’m the black sheep of my family) but I’m coping and I have the potential for a huge opportunity to kick off 2017 (details coming if/when things are finalized).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh I’ll be good. I’ll at least get to hang out with and enjoy some time with the part of my family I get along with.

        And yes, I’ll definitely be sure to keep you in the loop. I’m really hoping things work out on that front.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

