Picture Pick FriYAY: Snow Day

Season’s Greetings,

We were fortunate to get snow today! There is something so magical about snow before Christmas.

I want to apologize for my lack of presence on WordPress lately. I’ve been happily unmotivated the last few weeks. I will be posting with the same regularity (Mon, Weds, Fri) again in January.

These photos were taken in out yard:

dsc_5269

dsc_5257

dsc_5223

dsc_5271

dsc_5232

These photos were taken on a walk around the neighborhood:

20161209_093736.jpg

20161209_094606.jpg

20161209_093420.jpg

20161209_094021.jpg
I dream of buying this farmhouse and fixing it up.
20161209_094208.jpg
Isn’t it beautiful?

20161209_095021.jpg

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.β™₯

-Rachel McKee

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

14 thoughts on “Picture Pick FriYAY: Snow Day”

  1. I was just thinking of you and thought I might have missed a post or two of yours…glad to see your beautiful pictures and up here in Vancouver, there is a winter wonderland as well outside my windows! Enjoy the rest of this lovely season! And seeing Zeus’s happiness makes me smile…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We all need to take some time out occasionally (even from doing the things we love). As to my backyard… it’s hardly the great outdoors let’s just say that 😭 A happy weekend to you and family!

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

