Picture Pick Friyay: More Fall Photos

Autumn Trees

Yes, we have more fall photos for you guys. I guess we are little obsessed with this time of the year. These were taken in Washington two weeks ago. My son and I visited the local pumpkin patch, and while we were driving there I thought to myself, I need to show Miles these trees so he can photograph them.

I’m crazy about all of Miles’ photography, but there is something about his landscape shots that speak to my soul. Maybe they stand out because landscape photography is his favorite and his passion is reflected in those images.

As soon as he got home for work, I told him, “We are going for a drive.”

Autumn Trees

We packed up the kiddo and the camera gear and off we went. We drove past this tunnel of trees and Miles pulled over. I didn’t even notice this beautiful canopy the first time I drove past. Miles has a great eye.

dsc_4469

Does the picture above look like a painting?

Autumn Trees

It started pouring rain, but Miles captured a few more dramatic shots.

Autumn Trees

Autumn Trees

Autumn Trees

Have a lovely weekend everyone.

-Rachel & Miles McKee

ALL PHOTOS COURTESY OF MILESMCKEEPHOTOGRAPHY

 

 

 

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

16 thoughts on “Picture Pick Friyay: More Fall Photos”

  1. We get a “decent” autumn here in Decatur, but not as good as up in Nashville, where I’m from originally and not even close to your pictures! Whoa! They’re terrific. I love the rain ones the best…what a shot. You can see the wind! Thanks a ton.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments

