Illuminated Literation Is On Instagram

After seven years of being with a photographer, I’m finally learning photography. I’ve been hesitant because my husbands camera is so much more complex than a point and shoot, not to mention the post production process and using Lightroom (an editing program). I don’t think I give enough kudos to Miles and the other photographers that I follow. (You guys rock!)

My Illuminated Literation Instagram account isย  what the hip kids call a #bookstagram account. All of my pictures so far are focused on books. If you would like to learn more about #bookstagram visit the blog Paper Fury and read How To Fabulously Get Started on #Bookstagram.

If you would like to follow me, and watch me hone my photography skills, my Instagram account is called Illuminted_Literation. (If you click the hyperlink it will take you to the account.)

If you do follow, and you also have a public account for your blog or any other interest, please comment on one of my pictures and let me know so I can follow you back.

I (hesitantly) would like share a few of my photos that I have posted thus far. No laughing. I realize you are used to seeing Miles’ pictures on Illuminated Literation and in full disclosure he took the cover image for this post. (I’m not that good with a selfie stick. Although, I guess a real photographer would use a tripod.)

Aesop's Fables

Grimm Maurice Sendak

Grimm Maurice Sendak

When I began my #bookstagram account I thought it would be filled with pictures from my YA collection, but so far most of my photographs are illustrated children’s books. I use the term “children’s” books very generically here because Mama doesn’t share these books with Little Destructo.

Again, if you would like to follow Illuminated Literation the #bookstagram account is Illuminated_Literation.

Cheers to new hobbies.

Rachel McKee

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

12 thoughts on “Illuminated Literation Is On Instagram”

  1. Congratulations on your new hobby! I’m on IG but not posting at this time, I use it to promote my blog – my lovely neighbour Huguette is on IG and if you check out her site, you will see some beautiful pictures of my neighbourhood and sometimes me (as her mysterious model!). You can find her at: hibou_desneiges.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats on taking the plunge! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I read Cait’s post as well. I think for writers who also are into photography, this is a cool tool. Most likely I won’t be doing it, but I never even remember to take/download pics of my kids. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha, don’t expect it forever… When I have the chance to work ahead and schedule out a ways, I do… I don’t like the idea of not having anything to write about, because the fact is, there’s always something to post about… Sometimes I just don’t have the time to put together posts. So I work ahead when I can. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Comments

