Picture Pick FriYAY: Indian Creek, Utah

Indian Creek

Miles captured these photos of the Indian Creek, Moab, Utah area while climbing with his buddy in 2009.

_dsc1576

_dsc1607

 

_dsc1522

 

Indian Creek

Indian Creek

Indian Creek

Indian Creek

Indian Creek

Indian Creek

Indian Creek

Have a wonderful weekend.

Love & Cheers,

Rachel McKee

ALL PHOTOGRAPHS PROVIDED BY MILESMCKEEPHOTOGRAPHY.

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

8 thoughts on “Picture Pick FriYAY: Indian Creek, Utah”

  1. OMG! I got dizzy just looking at the pics of mountain climbing! Unbelievable. Miles is an artist in his own right. Yes indeed.

    The landscape moments are breathtakingly beautiful. Now, one question. the rock markings? Native American but what tribe or culture?

    I’m gonna stare at that pic now for a looooong time. I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Paul, I will have to ask Miles about the markings that is a great question! Either Miles or I will get back to you on that.😆
      I feel the same way about his photography, it warms my heart to hear his art praised, so thank you.
      Have a wonderful day. 💖

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Thank you! Yes, the Unites State Southwest is really something to behold with it’s deserts, canyons and rock formations. These petroglyphs are at a monument called “Newspaper Rock”. Performing a quick Google search for that with bring up some interesting information about the history of this monument. It looks like multiple Native American culture contributed to these petroglyphs.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments

