???Ask Me Your Questions???

This week Illuminated Literation reached 200 followers. 200 creative souls decided to invest precious time by reading my posts. I’m honored. To celebrate, I’m making another video like my 100 Followers Post.

I will answer any and all questions you guys throw at me. They can be about my novel, Illuminated Literation, books that I’m reading/have read, photography, etc. I will tag your blog with the question you ask. I got this idea from (Over)Analysing Literature when I participated in her Q&A. It was a lot of fun, and I’ve been waiting for an opportunity to try it out here.

Thank you for your support and for making my experience in the blogging community so wonderful. I look forward to your questions. I hope I at least get one, otherwise it will just be me staring at you in the video (and that’s just awkward for everyone).

Please ask your questions in the comment section by Friday 8/9. I will post the video next Monday.

Love & Cheers,

Rachel McKee

FEATURED IMAGE BY MILESMCKEEPHOTOGRAPHY

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

39 thoughts on “???Ask Me Your Questions???”

  1. Congratulations!!! πŸŽ„πŸŽ€πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽ†πŸŽ†πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‡πŸŽ‡πŸŽ€πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸŽ†πŸŽˆπŸŽπŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽ€πŸŽˆπŸŽ†πŸŽŒπŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‡πŸŽ„πŸŽ‚πŸŽ†πŸŽ†πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸŽƒπŸŽ€πŸŽπŸŽŠπŸŽ‚πŸŽ€πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‡πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸŽ†
    I just wanted to say congrats. I don’t know if I am having any question but I really want to be the part of that video, it’s so exciting.
    So let me think of a question, do you like to plot the whole story from A TO Z first or just go with the flow and write whatever comes in your mind?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hello Rachel
    Congratulations.
    My question:
    In your literary writing, what are the benefits and barriers of being a woman?
    (Dans votre Γ©criture litteraire , quels sont les avantages , et les barriΓ¨res , d’Γͺtre femme ?)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Congratulations on 200 followers! I am soon to be a new one after finding your blog through the Community Pool post! I would love to participate in this Q&A so if you could generalize what you often look for in book when you are reading, what would you say you look for?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Congrats on the 200 milestone! πŸ˜€ I love seeing great blogs doing well!
    Now, my question for you is… (Hmm, let me think)
    What’s the first thing you’re going to do when you finish writing your book? πŸ˜€ That is, how will you celebrate this massive achievement?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on 200 followers Rachel! What an amazing accomplishment. My question for you is: Have the characters that you’ve developed been inspired from your own experiences? If so, how did you come up with a way to creatively weave them in an intricate plot?
    Again, congratulations! It can only go up from here! πŸŽ‰πŸ˜

    Liked by 2 people

  6. You definitely have at least one question. πŸ˜‰

    My question is: Did you always plan on writing a YA novel? Or did the idea for the story come first, and then you realized it was going to be YA?

    And (the one I always do): What’s the best thing about otters? πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, that is so kind of you! I really appreciate it. After his first birthday, he received more toys than he knows what to do with, and he is pretty much set on clothes. I can’t tell you how much it means to me that you thought of us though. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Hey Rachel. Congrats on 200 followers! Well done! It seemed like only yesterday you’d just got to 100. So as my focus is on growing my followers, how did you get to 200 so quickly? Did you do anything differently after you reached 100? How long do you spend on growing your followers? And did you finish your bottle of wine (ha, ha!)? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Two hundred followers! Wow and congratulations. And what a terrific way to celebrate. Okay, here’s my question:

    As a female writer what do you feel to be the greatest obstacle/problem/challenge to create a believable male protagonist?

    In my current work, my protagonist is female and so I thought it would be interesting to hear your thoughts on the cross-gender issue.

    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi, first of all a big congratulations on your 2oo milestone. Being a new follower I do not know much about your older posts much I enjoyed reading the recent ones.
    my only question now could be suggestions on my blog and tips on how to work on improving my blog.
    Given a second question, what would be your top 10 books of all time?
    once again Congratulations and I hope you keep soaring high.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

