I’ll Be Baaaack!!!

Sheep

I’m going on a short blogging hiatus to catch up on some reading, and writing. I will return with a new post on 8/22/2016.

Have a wonderful week, talk to you soon!

Love & Cheers,

Rachel McKee

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

18 thoughts on “I’ll Be Baaaack!!!”

  1. It’s same with me, I need some breaks to read and write… (Otherwise our draft would complain to us) 😁 and maybe even torture us by saying “well played, well played with your time by ignoring me” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I always wanted to ask you a question… May I?
        What are your view on “narrative perspective” do you prefer first person or close third person limited…
        Which is the one you are using?

        Like

      2. Oh, you must be smooth at shifting scenes…
        I was thinking if close third person limited is good for me or not?
        I tried writing my first 5 chapters in first person which were great but I thought that readers would believe my character if I chose third person limited because I was not sure if my first person narrator (my male protagonist) have a strong voice or not…

        Liked by 2 people

      3. I’m glad you brought up this topic because I’ve gone back and forth as well. I think you have to chose the narrative that feels the least restrictive to your creative voice. What narrative makes the story flow for YOU. Writing is tricky business isn’t it?😧

        Liked by 2 people

      4. It really is… Very very tricky!
        I was thinking that I should change to third person limited because I didn’t want to fell in the “I walked, I talked, I said, I I I” trap… I noticed it was making my story more of telling than showing…
        I know first person can be wonderful, but only if you know how to use it…

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

