Picture Pick FriYAY!: Wallace Falls

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

I hope everyone had a great week. I’ve been battling a cold so I’m a bit groggy, if I have any crazy typos I blame the cold medicine.

Two weeks ago, we hiked Wallace Falls located in Gold Bar, Washington. It’s about a five-mile hike round-trip if you go to the very top of the falls. We had a great time. Leif soaked up all the nature he could handle on the way up in his backpack, and then slept on the way down (What a way to hike, right?). We brought Zeus along too. He was a little resentful that he had to stay on the leash, but it was a really busy day and sometimes a super happy rottweiler can look like a crazy attack rottweiler to parents and children.

Have a wonderful weekend, I’m going paint-balling (is that a verb?) for the first time today. I’m definitely going to be the wounded gazelle that gets picked-off first.

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

DSC_3507

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

Wallace Falls Hike Washington

Wallace Falls Hike Washington Wordsworth

Happy FriYAY!

-Rachel McKee

 

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

17 thoughts on “Picture Pick FriYAY!: Wallace Falls”

  1. Wow! Those are some great pics. Leif looks like he’s definitely having a great, especially riding on Dad’s backpack! The shot upward through the trees is mesmerizing. It’s really great.
    Paint balling? Well all right! I think that’s great! And who knows, you might be the female Mat Damon out there! Go girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your pictures, everyone including Zeus looks so happy! I just came back from a lovely walk in the forest, there is something about all that green and fresh oxygen that makes me happy. I hope this note finds you feeling better and happily paint-spattered!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol I understand, I was nervous too. Your adrenaline pumps so hard you don’t really feel too much. I wore long sleeves and pants and got 3 bruises, but the kid who shot me had a modified gun and shot me close-range, which is a no no. I would go again in a heartbeat!

      Like

      1. That’s true I hadn’t thought about the adrenaline rush you’ll get. I might go ahead and try it next time! Thanks for the encouragement! Haha

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

