I Should Have Mentioned This Sooner…

Hi blogger buddies,

I have been tagged for various awards and nominations that I have not completed. If you have tagged me, I hope that you have not taken offense that these tags have gone unanswered. While I greatly enjoy reading your responses to these prompts, I struggle to find inspiration in completing them.

I’m sorry, I know this is an epic blog-friend failure.

I hope that I don’t sound ungrateful because truly, it means a lot that you thought of Illuminated Literation. I just don’t have any motivation to answer the questions. (I think I might be a horrible interviewee.) I have completed a couple and I may be inspired to complete more in the future, so if you would like to tag me, please feel free. Also, the tags are nice because then I have two notifications that I should check out your awesome responses. That said, I also understand if you don’t want to tag a dud that won’t complete the questions. I just wanted to let my blogger friends know that I am not ignoring your tags, and it’s nothing personal.

Your deadbeat friend,

Rachel

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

9 thoughts on “I Should Have Mentioned This Sooner…”

  1. Well I think you’re great. I thought I was the only one who didn’t do those things. Hahaha. Nobody, I guarantee you, nobody is offended. I have come to realize over the past year, that Bloggers are the most wonderful folks! And that means YOU!

    Love the picture! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

