Pic Pick Friyay: Friday Harbor

Happy Friyay! I chose images from Friday Harbor, Washington to share with you guys. Friday Harbor is one of the places in the Puget Sound that I picture when I am writing my YA novel. As I mentioned in the post where I explain my YA novel, Rebecca (the heroine in my story) wants to study marine biology, and Friday Harbor would be a fantastic place to fall in love with marine life. There are whales, porpoises,  seals (so many seals), star fish, crabs, clams, and much more.

DSC_6480

DSC_6462

DSC_6461

DSC_6451

DSC_6416

DSC_6411

DSC_6399

DSC_6386

DSC_6406

Have a wonderful weekend.

♥R♥

ALL IMAGES ARE COURTESY OF ©MILESMCKEEPHOTOGRAPHY

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

16 thoughts on “Pic Pick Friyay: Friday Harbor”

  1. Wow!!! Thank you for sharing glimpses of your beautiful part of the world…I can see how you could be inspired by these amazing vistas…and, not to be superficial, but you and your partner are some kind of beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Are you kidding? The pleasure is mine….it’s a long weekend for me because it’s Canada Day….and, the weather is gorgeous and I am feeling so great (after a couple weeks of working hard to feel optimistic)….all part of growing 🙂 You are an additional ray of sunshine and I am grateful for our connection…wishing you wonderful things 🙂

        Like

      2. I’m glad you are feeling better, and I’m glad that my humble little blog can make any sort of impact. I too am grateful that our blogs have brought us together. Your thoughtful comments and encouragement mean so much to me. I always admire the people who can still spread the love even when they themselves feel down, you are rare and special Truly.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. So are you, my friend 🙂 I am so blessed that there are always wonderful people who say just the right thing, at the right time, to let me know that it is always worth it to find one’s way to the (sun)light…there is so much wonderful in the world, and in/about life…distorted thinking and personal myths are part of the human condition, and inherent in that inescapability is the fact that, the better life gets, the more one can worry about when things might change for the worst. However, I am learning to better challenge self-doubts and worries. Thanks for listening…I appreciate you so much 🙂 I hope your day is half as lovely as you are 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. No I haven’t. I’ve only lived in WA for a month so most of that time has been spent unpacking and job hunting. But I lived close to Anacortes so I might hop a ferry one weekend and check them out. I heard they are the best places to see seals and whales?

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

