48 Stars Vintage American Flag

I am a sucker for antiques and I just HAD to share with you the treasure I found this morning. We went to an annual antique trunk show that a local farm hosts. It was a total blast!  This 48 star, American flag beckoned and I heeded its call. I’m so excited to hang this beautiful flag with pride. I draped it over our sofa for a quick picture (it’s not touching the floor).

I Hope you all are having a wonderful weekend!

♥R♥

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

4 thoughts on “48 Stars Vintage American Flag”

  1. There needs to be a love button.
    That is such a treasure to find! It’s beautiful.
    And I’m relieved that you let us know it’s not touching the floor hehe 🙂 I’m sort of a stickler on the rules of our flag. It’s the historian in me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

