Pic Pick Friyay!!!

I love these two pictures. They are some of my first landscapes that I took on film when I was really trying to learn photography. I wish I would have noted the settings and film type! I know I was shooting a few roles of Fuji Velvia around then and judging by the saturation I am going to say it was probably that.

I was in college at the time and was looking for a creative outlet and that’s when I really started to get into photography. I love to hike and be outside and photography was/is a perfect companion for that.

Have a great weekend and make some memories!

MM985_B

Experimenting with depth of field and low aperture.

MM985_A

Mt. Baker from the North at sunset.

-Miles

6 thoughts on “Pic Pick Friyay!!!”

    1. Thank you. This was taken on Fuji film and the mountain is Mt. Baker in Washington state. Yes, the I really like the colors in the sky too.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments

