Pic Pick Friyay: Colchuck Lake

Hello everyone. I hope the sky is blue wherever you are like it is outside my window.

I reached WAY back into the computer’s memory bank and found some pictures from a hike Miles and I did in 2009. We had a great time exploring Lake Colchuck located in Leavenworth Wa.

DSC_0247DSC_0279DSC_0285DSC_0290DSC_0318

DSC_0346
I make friends.

DSC_0382DSC_0397

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

♥R♥

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

15 thoughts on “Pic Pick Friyay: Colchuck Lake”

  1. I am sooooooo envious! Since childhood, I’ve had the greatest desire to captivate a chipmunk…and, look at you feeding one 🙂 I will console myself with the fact that, here in New Brunswick, Canada, I am blessed with the most beautiful skies I could ever hope for 🙂 Thanks for sharing your gorgeous photos 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

      1. If you click on the photography option on my blog, you will find more pictures of great places in Washington (some other places too). If you ever have questions about places to visit, reach out. I’m always happy to talk about Washington.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

