Pic Pick Friyay: Methow Valley

Hi guys,

Happy Friyay! My week has been BUSY! I’ve been working like a mad woman on my YA novel.  My manuscript has become my second child and a bit of an obsession.

So, I am happy to spend some time on Pic Pick Friyay. I started Picture Pick Friyay last week with my 50th post. This week I would like to show and tell you about The Methow Valley in Wa. Ladies and Gents, The Methow Valley is the hidden gem of Washington. It holds a very special place in our heart. Miles proposed at The Freestone Inn located in the Methow Valley in October of 2012. We spent our one year anniversary there as well.

I combined two trips into one for this post:

Engagement 2012.

One Year Anniversary 2014.

Ok, I am going to shut up now and let Miles’ pictures do most of the talking.

Engagement 2012

DSC_7854-1
Miles proposed right after this picture was taken. We are standing next to The Lost River that runs past the cabin we rented.
DSC_7860
The Beautiful Vintage Box Miles Made Into A Jewelry Box.
DSC_7866
My Art Deco Engagement & Wedding Ring. Circa 1934.
DSC_7901
The Fireplace In Our Cabin
DSC_7924
Driving Home

 

DSC_7921
Driving Home

One Year Anniversary 2014

IMG_20141019_095707
Celebratory champagne. My last glass of alcohol for 9 months, about three weeks after our anniversary trip we found out I was pregnant!
IMG_20141019_101933
Standing Outside The Freestone Inn.

IMG_20141017_193447

IMG_20141018_101627
If you ever make it to Mazama, do yourself a favor and get breakfast and coffee at The Mazama Store. I dream of their pastries.
IMG_20141018_135318
Good Wine+Vacation=Happy Girl

DSC_7751

DSC_0435
Me Contemplating Nature, Nature Contemplating Me
DSC_0415
Present Me Says To Past Me: “You Are About To Get Pregnant.”
DSC_0419
Fireplace In The Freestone Lodge

DSC_0431

DSC_0358
My Man Crush Always & Forever.

DSC_0375

Happy reading, writing, living, and loving folks.

♥R♥

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

7 thoughts on “Pic Pick Friyay: Methow Valley”

Comments

