My Favorite Cat Keke

We adopted our cat Keke in September of 2014. She also goes by the names Fefe and my friend Ashley dubbed her Queen Keeks, a name she prefers when she is feeling fancy. Keke was left at the local shelter when her owner was placed into hospice. I knew Keke was the one when I heard her crying in her little cage, begging for some love. She stole my heart when she curled up on my lap in the middle of the shelter. I was so happy the day we adopted her and took her home.

She has never hissed at us. She has never bitten us. She is a sweetheart with a little bit of sass when she wants her kibbles. She is my book buddy and lap blanket. Leif thinks she is the coolest, and she is incredibly tolerant of his “pets”. IMG_20150130_163141IMG_20141221_141711

IMG_20141229_142401
Not the most flattering. Don’t tell her I shared this one.

IMG_20141116_133858

IMG_20141025_195628
That heart nose!
IMG_20150620_200115
Keke laying on my pregnant belly

♥R♥

 

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Cat Keke”

      1. So thoughtful of you…so far, so good…I am really tire and in need of some time thinking of nothing much…but, feeling blessed and grateful…especially knowing kind people like you are in the world…I hope you are enjoying joy and love and wonderful connections… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

