Published

I’m excited to say that a personal essay of mine was published today on XONECOLE. I’m honored that a website dedicated to empowering women decided that my short, non-fictional story called “When I Realized I Couldn’t Fix His Mental Illness”  was content-worthy.

This is actually how I look right now.

The published piece is a story about when I dated a young man with extreme bi-polar disorder.

If you would like to read the entire article here is the link.

 

 

 

Author: Rachel McKee

Currently writing a YA novel. I love reading about everything, truly I'm not a book snob. Lately I have been "reading" a lot of picture books to my baby boy. In my past life before motherhood, I was a professional technical editor and writer.

3 thoughts on “Published”

  1. Congratulations Rachel!! I’m very happy for you. I know the excitement of being published online…it happened to me once. I went right over to read your essay and it was very good! I left a comment there too. I bet you will have a very happy week now.

    Kudos,
    Melissa 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

